2001-03-23

Jobs, posted at 23:54:36

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My mood on the whole job search thing has fluctuated often in the last few months, from tentativeness to excitement. I'm now on the latter, which is a good state to be in with the job fair less than two weeks away.

I think I've finally got a plan. I'm going to interview with the following school districts, all coming to the job fair: Raleigh-Durham, NC; Baltimore, MD; St. Petersburg, FL; Ann Arbor, MI; Atlanta, GA; Broward "Election Horrors" County, FL; Chapel Hill, NC; Charlotte, NC; Chicago, IL; Prince George County, MD; Virginia Beach, VA; Daytona Beach, FL. I'm also going to send resumes and cover letters to Washington DC and a cool charter school hiring in Chicago. Then I'm going to see what happens a bit.

Two fellow English interns just got jobs in Greece and Mexico, respectively. Things are starting to gel. The time is now.