2001-03-19

End of the weekend, musical over, posted at 03:07:44

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The musical is now over. All three shows went great. The kids called me out after the last show and gave me a bouqet of roses. These kids are wonderful. Damn anyone who underestimates the upcoming generation of young adults. The weekend was busy, but rewarding. Still, I yearn for a weekend all to myself, so I can devote myself to catching up on myself and maybe having a little fun. Previous to this weekend, I had been on duty at least one night for five consecutive weekends, and this weekend was taken up every night by the musical. I even went to the musical instead of a Dar Williams concert right on campus. Next weekend, I'm on duty again. After that, though, it's a few weekends of smooth sailing, starting with a Melissa Ferrick concert on March 31 at the Common Grounds and a trip home. I still have too many papers to grade and not enough time to do it in. But life is good. I had a great workout today - burned 1,030 calories. A personal record. I always wondered what happened once you hit four digits, since there's not enough room for them. (It just starts over) I'm now ready to stop slacking off on my job here at the dorm, even though I don't want to. No one should ever attempt to be a student teacher and an assistant hall director. Only two more weeks until spring break!