2001-02-25

MSU Job sucks, posted at 17:30:21

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm beginning to hate my MSU job more and more. I was awakened last night at 2:30am to tell some stupid freshmen to be quiet. The whole floor was partying. I went up there, my unshaven, glasses-wearing face looking as obvious as possible that I had just woken up, and told them to be quiet. They all agreed, afraid of my write up power. I left for about five minutes to check on another noise complaint, and had to come back through to return to my room. The first floor was just as loud as it was when I went through the first time. I thought I was going to kill somebody.

I was on duty last weekend, I'm on duty this weekend, and I'm on duty next weekend. Really, really sucks.

It leaves me wondering more and more what I'll do this summer. I was halfway planning on doing something similar to what I had done last summer - working in the msu sports camps - but my patience for the dorms is at an end right now and I'm not sure I want to do that. I'm thinking of teaching at an alternative school in the area, since I'll be certified and all. We'll see.