2001-02-05

Where to go, posted at 02:57:36

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The more time goes on, the more I'm unsure about what I want to do with my life.

Chicago will offer me lots of culture, a feeling of independence without being too far from home, lots of things to do, a guarantee of a tour stop from nearly any touring artist, a vibrant music and art scene, and a locale a few hours' drive from Michigan. I also have a few friends who live there, most notably my high school pal annie.newdream.net.

It also offers the same shitty weather I've grown to hate here in Michigan, the kind of horrible cold and bitter snow that depresses the hell out of me. It's also, from what I hear, rather expensive.

The rest of the places running through my mind offer the same dichotomy. Why not go to California? (too far, perhaps). How about Florida? (too warm, too far?) I have no idea. I have no idea. I have no idea. I have no idea. I have no idea. I have no idea.

I need a sign, some sort of a sign.