2001-02-09

So Damn Happy, posted at 18:21:44

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

This week has been wonderful at school. I truly believe I have found a job that doesn't feel like a job. If I'm enjoying my non-paying internship year this much, I think that once I start getting a paycheck, it will be like gravy.

This weekend, I'm heading to Chicago for a job fair. I had an incredible time in Chicago last time I was there, and hope I have half as much fun this time. The job fair is sort of secondary - I don't have my portfolio done yet, because my computer sucks. If my computer were working, the stress level in my life would decrease considerably. As it is, I race against the freeze every time I'm doing work. I worry if the next click will make my computer screen freeze up, and it generally happens multiple times per evening. There's no rhyme or reason to it. It's so frustrating. I bruised my hand the other day after punching my desk. I'm not sure how to get it fixed. Perhaps I'll bring it into where I bought it, but it's a couple of years old and I'm worried of costs. Computers would be wonderful tools if all you had to do was use them, but that unfortunately is not the case.

Anyhow, I'm hoping to have 25 copies of resume printed up at Kinko's tonight. I've debated over every little comma, every tiny description. I have a feeling no one cares about any of it, but I still stress over it. I'm going to hand out a few and shake a few hands. Hope it goes well.

By the way, is there a better show than "Survivor"? I don't think so. I'm so wrapped up in it at this point - the intense drama, the fiery action, the deceptive politics. Three of my favorite characters have been voted off in the first three weeks, which is sort of a bummer, but I think Jeff and Jerri will be gone soon enough. In fact, as much as I hate to say it, Jeff's conniving was a little endearing last week.

I read "The Catcher in the Rye" again today and nearly wept at the end.

Right now, I'm so damn happy I can hardly stand it.