2002-08-21

Travelogue, posted at 9:50 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Holden just cured himself of his travel-related constipation on Hugasoul and Rocco's carpet. Don't tell.

On Monday, I saw Berty for the first time in years, and met n-medias-res for the first time. They're coming camping this weekend. And thank god for n-media-res, because otherwise it would be all females and I would be taken over by the estrogen.

On Monday, I saw my grandma. She has Alzheimer's, so conversation with her is sometimes challenging. But she still loves life and laughs a lot. We went to Gest Omelette and she had a whole bowl of strawberries.

On the way to Berty's, I had to do a u-turn because I missed her street. I did so, turned around in the end of a side street, and looked over my right shoulder for traffic. I then looked over my left shoulder, but my view was blocked. So I put my head out of the window so I didn't have a blind spot. However, the window was closed. Thwack! It was so loud. Ouch. Hugasoul still hasn't stopped laughing.

Gale, Hugasoul, and I had dinner at a restaurant called Traffic Jam that I kept wanting to call Heavy Traffic. We played a game that could have been a drinking game, but wasn't, so that made it all the more immature and fun. You take a name and add something onto it to make it something else. For example, we would take a name like, "Luis Lopez" and call him "Luis Lopez dispenser." We did it for half an hour, adding suffixes onto names of our friends and famous people. We laughed so loud that I thought they were going to kick us out.

I got drunk at the Tigers game last night. It was a great game - another victory with three home runs by the Tigers.

Hugasoul are about to leave for Lansing, where we're seeing my 14-year old cousin for a movie, then heading to g&g's for dinner, then to BW-3 for drinks with friends, then to South Haven late tonight.

The vacation is going well.