Sunday, Jan. 26, 2003

I'm standing in a windy tunnel shouting through the roar, posted at 11:40 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I am so happy with the progress of this weekend. I have nearly caught up on all of my school work and can now look squarely at the new semester. I cleaned the house and got my laundry together. I was social both nights, last night heading out to the Red Maple for a drink over a couple hours with some friends.

Today, I hope to head over to PepBoys and get my oil changed, then to the gym. Maybe not in that order. Then it's back here to work on some posters for my classroom, and then to Nick and Ryan's for their little Super Bowl get-together tonight.

After last year's marginal interest in the NFL, I haven't been able to conjure any up this year. I haven't watched a game all year, and could care less who wins today. I think it's cool that a 40-year old is playing in the big game, but otherwise it's very eh to me. Give me my baseball season and a little bit of March Madness, and that's all the sports watching I need. The ads should be good, though. I'm looking forward to the Incredible Hulk ad the most.