2002-06-02

Prospective gf?, posted at 1:32 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My parents were here this weekend, and I was away from computers and friends and most of the usual things I've come to associate with this city. It was a nice time with the folks. We went sightseeing, checked out The Book Thing again (I haven't written about this yet, but it's unbelievable), ate out a bunch of times, and in general had a good time.

But that's not why I'm writing. I'm writing because, well, I might soon have something going on with a girl. Her diaryland name will be, hmmmmm, Renee. I have written about "Renee" before because I went on a little sorta-date with her back in October. Back then, I thought she was a little boring. But, truth be told, we went to a Astronomy lecture. Not much opportunity for excitement there.

Anyhow, she's since come to one of my house concerts, and she's playing softball on the co-ed "extreme social" team I'm coaching (first game Wednesday - woohoo!). She went out with "the gang" last Thursday, and she's a lot of fun. She's attractive, funny, interesting, and we have a lot of things in common. We're both baseball and Detroit Tiger fans, we're both from Michigan, we're both animal people, etc.

And I think she's into me.

I'm not sure, as I'm pretty dumb on these matter of the heart. But stay tuned.

It'll be a slow progression, if at all. She's really busy at work right now, and can't make our first two games. But, you never know beyond that. Stay tuned. That's all I've got to say.