Monday, May. 23, 2005

Searing, posted at 11:37 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Somebody looked at this page 1321 times on Friday night. A little freaked out, I am.

My eyes have searing pain right now and I'm typing with my eyes closed. The doctor, on Thursday, told me this is allergies, and that my cornea seems to be misshaped and to see a different eye doctor guy if problems persist. For most of my adult life, I really haven't believed in allergies, and, thus, do not believe this to be the case, so I'm goign with the cornea thing, which he says isn't that serious but go anyway. Regardless, I will be contact free for the upcoming days, which means I won't be able to see as well, will have to fight the sun without sunglasses, and will get headaches. I feel like an old man complaining about my ills, but it's true - it's what most on my mind and I'm so ridiculously sick and tired of my eyes screwing up that I'm ready to just gouge them out of my face.

Tomorrow, I will be a student in a classroom (at Towson University) for the first time in five years. I'm excited nnd nervous, and wondering how long the walk from teh Trader Joe's parking lot to class will take me. Hopefully the professor does not kick me out of class when he finds out I have not paid my tuition bill and have no earthly idea how it will be paid for.