Monday, Apr. 18, 2005

Best night ever, posted at 11:22 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

What an absolutely perfect evening.

1. Free tickets and parking to tonight's game, courtesy of Blue Cricket. They also happened to be about the best seats I've ever had.

2. The best weather anyone could ask for to watch a baseball game.

3. A 13-3 Tigers victory, complete with highlights like Brandon Inge reaching base five times, homers by Omar Infante and Dmitri Young, and a defensive clinic held by Nook Logan (who also had three hits) in centerfield.

4. My one chance all year to be one of those annoying fans at Orioles games rooting for the other team. The O's are my second team, I promise, but the Tigers will always be first in my heart. Sorry, Fool and Jason... (although after reading all the trash talk in your blogs today, I wish I would have rubbed it in a little more :)

5. Miller Lite tastes so good at Camden Yards.

Life is good. Back to grading for me, though. I've got a game of my own to coach tomorrow, and sleep has to come sometime tonight. Not sure when, but sometime. Grades were due four days ago and today I finally got called on it. Need to get them in in the morning.