Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005

Eyes, posted at 7:14 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I am so sick and tired of worrying about my eyes. After a few days that were pretty much just fine - complete with a doctor's visit that confirmed that the problem of my eyes turning beet red and aching with both sharp and dull pains was just an alltergic reaction to the protein deposits on my contact lenses - my eyes were simply terrible today. On the drive into work, I had to put on the safeties and mosey on in. They got better during the day, but at the end of the shift they again turned beet red and started to hurt so much I couldn't open them and had to wear sunglasses inside. I was the only one on and had to stick it out and drive home. I've laid down, but that hurts, so now I'm back up, trying to plan tomorrow's complicated lit circles day.

The optician swears this has nothign to do with my retinas, which is a good thing. But it's hard for me to believe that this is something that could happen to people with normal functioning eyes.