Monday, Apr. 04, 2005

Opening Day, posted at 7:00 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Today was all about the baseball. I subscribed to MLBtv again this year, where for $14.95 a month I can see all televised games on my computer screen. It's my since-I-don't-have-cable-or-rent-movies treat for myself, and was an excellent purchase last year. Today, I discovered that it works at my school computer, too. It was a special occasion, of course, with Opening Day and all, and I watched innings during my planning time in the afternoon, and showed it to a few kids in 7th period.

The Tigers won 8-2, powered by Dmitri Young's three home runs. I've watched a bit of it again since I returned home, and I bet it would have been awesome to see live. Jeremy Bonderman, who I drafted high in both my fantasy league teams this year, pitched a great game. I think he could win 20 and strike out 200 this year.

Yes, the opimism is flowing today from the land of epiphany. I'm trying not to think about all this political bullshit going on at school right now having to do with scheduling. We're now back to the horrible A/B schedule for next year, and I don't know how to effectively express my displeasure over it.