Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004

Driving, posted at 10:54 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Tonight I went driving after coming home and seeing the computer chair - which belonged to the roommate - removed. I had a good workout, and then just jumped on 695 and on 95. Made it to the monument. Drove around DC a bit, and then back. Felt good not to be in the house. Felt good to drive. I've got to do that more often. Just Brenda Kahn, my cell phone, and I on the open road.

The great thing about DC is that it is surrounded by a highway, so no matter how fucked up all the roads are and how often they decide to randomly change names, you'll eventually hit 495. That's what I did tonight. Just kept on driving until I hit 495. I talked with Tiffany, and then Gale, called a bunch of people about my house concert this weekend, and just kept on going until Baltimore appeared - beautiful - in the horizon. The city looks gorgeous from a distance, and it was exactly what I needed.

My home shouldn't be stressful. It is, though, right now. Good riddance to this guy living upstairs. And, anyone need a roommate with a dog and a cat? Or, anyone want to move into a place with cheap rent?

I feel like I'm working my ass off right now at school. I cannot keep up this pace much longer.