Monday, Jun. 14, 2004

every day is a winding road, posted at 9:04 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I have been rather excited about calling this girl back, which I'm going to do today. The prospect of going on a date, something I haven't done since my heart was used as an ashtray (figuratively) and my eyes were sliced into (literally), is exciting to me. Still, I'm a bit unhappy with looking at my schedule. I'd like to be able to say that I could go out on, say, Friday night, but I can't. In fact, this is my schedule for the foreseeable future:

Monday night: work @ the restaurant

Tuesday night: softball game

Wednesday night: goodbye dinner for co-worker

Thursday night: work @ the restaurant

Friday night: wedding party / goodbye party for co-worker

Saturday night: work @ the restaurant

Sunday: work 9 hrs @ the restaurant during day

So, it looks like Sunday night might be a possibility, but I'm generally pretty exhausted by then.

I'm not happy with this schedule, but at least it'll seem much less stressful in another ten days when school is over. But then I'm headed home to Michigan for a week.

That being said, the workouts have been great of late, and I'm starting to feel good about myself. I think this is why I got the number in the first place, the fact that I feel confidence creeping back in, and I must remember that. I woke up at 4:25 this morning to make it to the gym at 5:30, right when it opened, and the workout I had is making this morning seem easy. I've returned in the last week to a schedule that makes me happy, a mixture of working hard, playing hard, and working out hard. Life is feeling good right now. I'm hoping I can at least go on a date with this girl and have a little fun.