Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004

Good night at the restaurant, good workout at the gym, posted at 8:42 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Last night, I cut my finger on the foil of a wine bottle I was opening for a table. I tried to pretend it didn't happen, then noticed the blood dribbling down my fingers and onto my hand. I excused myself, explained what had happened, and got my manager to open the wine while I put a Band-Aid on.

The table tipped me $50 on a $200 bill. If that happens every time I cut my finger, I will do it more often.

I had a good night at the second job last night, and an even better workout earlier in the day at Bally's. I needed both of them. The workout put me on a high all day that reminded me why I like to work out so much - that feeling you get afterwards that makes you think you can take on anything the world can throw at you. I ran for a half hour (three miles), did another half hour of cardio, and had an excellent back workout. It's too bad that I have a 13-hour shift today and cannot make it to the gym because it closes at 8pm; I would like to ride this momentum to a good week next week.

The night at the restaurant proved rewarding as well. I had nice tables and folks tipped well. Monday through Thursday, I am not working there at all, so I'm going to have a relaxing, productive week of work here at home. Next weekend should be a nice busy one because of Easter Brunch.

I'm excited about the prospects of the week.