Friday, Apr. 02, 2004

Spring break goals, posted at 2:39 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Today is the last day before spring break. I'm not giving homework, because I really just believe that kids should have a little vacation. That's what spring break is about, right? I work them hard during the school year, but not during breaks.

Myself, I'm going to try to become a productive freak during the break. I work a lot this weekend, but otherwise I haven't told the second job restaurant that it's my spring break. I might, and maybe it would be good to get a shift or two, but otherwise I plan on doing things I haven't done all year, catching up on work, and organizing my home.

Here are my goals:

1. Clean the basement. This is a days long task, and I really need to do it. Throw out everything I haven't used in a year. That will be my motto. I'm hoping to be out of this house within the year, maybe buying my own, so this will help out the moving process. Plus, it will just be nice to have a clean house on every floor.

2. Find a lawyer. Call every lawyer in the city. I'm getting concerned about the lawsuit. Even if it means putting the lawsuit before my health (i.e. getting protective goggles for my eyes so I don't go blind), I've got to do it.

3. Write my units for The Odyssey and A Lesson Before Dying.

4. Go to the movies at least twice, even if I have to go alone. Which hopefully I won't have to do.

5. Win our freaking game on Monday. Sheesh.

6. Grade all the To Kill a Mockingbird projects that are already in the car, ready to go.

7. Catch up with friends like Rob and Jesse that I haven't seen in a long time.

8. Call the grandparents.

9. Read at least two novels.

10. Plant my vegetable garden and my flower garden.