Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004

New Design 2004, posted at 11:48 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The redesign appears to be set. A few random thoughts on it:

1. Thanks to Bre for inspiring it and recommending Michelle.

2. I am using the McClintock image without permission, but am linking to him. I didn't ask for permission because I couldn't find an e-mail address for him. If you're Robert McClintock, and mind that some guy is using your image, credited, as a header for his blog, just let me know and I'll find something else. Thanks.

3. The Dominos Sugar sign is one of my favorite sites in Baltimore. My cousin Victoria, who I desperately owe a phone call, told me that the skyline didn't fit my personality. Still, I wanted the journal to maintain its Baltimore personality because the title still portrays my feelings about the city and the journal. I racked my brain a bit for some sort of teacher-ish image, but couldn't come up with anything. So the Domino's sign, one of my favorite sights in Baltimore, is it. I love McClintock's somewhat scuffled vision of it, too.

4. I'll be adding some links to the right and completing the few that aren't done yet, like "100 Things." Yes, I'm actually doing one of those lists. It's turned into a fairly interesting project for myself, because, oddly enough, it's rather difficult to come up with 100 things about one's self.