Saturday, Mar. 20, 2004

Lawyer Letter, posted at 12:32 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Update!: The guy who is suing me owns a crackhouse (he's the owner of the properties mentioned; I decided to do a google search on a lark) and is not stranger to law violations. Wow. All along, I was feeling a little bit guilty about everything. Not anymore. This is an exploitative, bad man.

So, do any lawyerly types think this letter is a bad idea? God, I wish I could afford a lawyer.

March 20, 2004 Case # XXXXXX

Dear Mr. (Lawyer Jerk):

This letter is to present a record of correspondence between you, your client, (Lying trashcan man), and me since the incident that took place on March 22, 2003 between your client and my dog.

March 22: Date of alleged incident. I was not in the city at the time.

April 17: Received letter from you, (Lawyer Jerk), about incident.

April 26: I mailed response letter to (Lawyer Jerk)

May 30: I received letter from (Lawyer Jerk), informing me that (Lawyer Jerk)would contact my insurance company.

June 3-7: I leave two messages for (Lawyer Jerk) concerning having a meeting, and neither phone call is returned.

**I do not hear anything else from (Lawyer Jerk) until I am served a Writ of Summons on Jan. 21.**

Jan. 23: I contact (Lawyer Jerk) and again ask to set up a meeting. I ask why previous phone calls were not returned, and (Lawyer Jerk) answers, �Oh yeah, I remember that you called. I don�t know why they (calls) weren�t returned.� (Lawyer Jerk) tells me that he will contact his client and get back to me. The call is never returned.

Feb. 3: Interrogatories mailed to (Lawyer Jerk)�s office. No response yet.

Feb. 5: Another message is left at (Lawyer Jerk)�s office. The call is not returned.

I want it to be very clear that I attempted numerous times to meet and deal with this matter in an amicable manner. Despite several attempts by me to set up a meeting about this matter, phone calls were never returned and meetings could never be set up. A period of seven months passed between (Lawyer Jerk) saying he will contact the insurance company and ignoring three phone messages to the serving of the papers. This nuisance lawsuit from a plaintiff who was clearly trespassing is one in which the plaintiff, nor his lawyer, ever made any effort to meet about a possible settlement.

Sincerely,

(Epiphany in Baltimore)

Poor Teacher with no assets, insurance, or money

XXX-XXX-XXXX