Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

I'm glad that Nate isn't really dead., posted at 11:14 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It was a beautiful day outside today, with the sun melting away a good portion of the snow. There's still far too much out there, but it was nice to see it dissipate. I spent almost the entire day away from the Internet, and have to continue to do this.

A few quick thoughts on the day:

Season premiere of Six Feet Under was decent, though seemed to be too full of exposition. And I miss Brenda. It was still spellbinding, though.

Oh, and Lauren Ambrose? Oh. my. gosh. I rented all of season one, and liked her, but felt funny about it since she is portraying a high school student. But now that she's in college (and, actually, the actress who plays her is 24), well, wow... she is just like I imagined Claire Danes would have grown up if she had kept her red hair and chose a decent movie to star in every now and then (to be fair, I haven't watched Igby Goes Down yet... really want to, it's never in).

Not much else is new. I'm excited about the possibility that Jeremy Bonderman might make the Tigers, but no one cares about that. Listened to tons of Ben Harper today while cleaning. His song "Roses From My Friends" is incredible.

I'm going to go dream about Lauren Ambrose and Tina Fey fighting over me. Baseball season starts tomorrow, and I'm going to love that sound of being called "Coach" again. Todd Snider tomorrow night. Busy times.