Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003

I'm bummed out, posted at 11:43 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I just broke the news to my roommate about the $381 heating bill. He's been here for forty days, not thirty, so I pro-rated it over those extra ten days, making the entire bill over the forty days $508. His share is $235. We are paying $12.70/day in heat and electricity.

I hate BGE so much right now.

My roommate got so angry that he went upstairs and started yelling and slamming things around. I don't know him that well, and this certainly concerned me a bit. His rent is also due today, so he owes me $535 right now. I guess that would piss anyone off. His anger seemed to be directed at the world, and not at me, so I hope it stays that way. Still, I hate to upset people, and all these guilt-ridden questions are running through my mind: Should we have plastic over the windows? Should I have known the bill would be that high?

Oh well. This third roommate, moving in on Wednesday, couldn't come quicker. This place needs some rejuvenation.