Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003

6-12" by Friday morning, posted at 6:56 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The snow is again pummelling the Baltimore area, so much so that school was let out two and a half hours early today. It was a little overreactive, perhaps, but the entire English department took advantage of the situation by heading to the bar at 12:45. I spent the $6 I have to get through the rest of the week on two Guinnesses (I figured that was a good cold weather beer), and now am at home, wondering if I get to go into school tomorrow.

I hate snow. I'm ready to move to San Diego or something. Even students were a little annoyed today when school closed down early. After a week away, we were just getting back in the swing of things. I had a great lesson planned for the day, but didn't get to use it.

Good thing I moved to Baltimore to have milder winters...