2001-06-27

Trip home., posted at 11:34 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm going home.

In just four hours or so, I'll be sitting in my parents' living room, petting my dog and getting ready to spend the evening on the boat on Lake Michigan.

Tonight, I'll be curled up on my mother's old "smoking couch" from 1962, which is now in the basement. Molly, our lovable black lab/cocker spaniel mix, will curled at my feet.

Tomorrow, I'll sleep in until 11 or so, then spend a day relaxing, probably washing and waxing my car and having lunch with my mom. Perhaps I'll spend some time laying out at the beach. We'll probably have a family dinner on Thursday night, if Heidi can get off work.

I won't have to leave quickly on Friday, as I don't have to work here until 6pm.

It will be a good two days. My own little version of a weekend.