2001-05-26

Ah... sleep... nice, posted at 12:55 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's the weekend. Ahhhhh!

This three days of sleeping in couldn't have come quicker for me. My school schedule is all messed up without the AHD job. With no obligations in the afternoon, I end up napping and sitting around, which pushes my sleep schedule much later. Yet, I'm still waking up at the ass crack of dawn (4:45am), so I've been tired all week. While the weekend won't sort out my sleep schedule, it will correct some of my lack of sleep woes. I slept in until 11:30 today. 'Twas wonderful.

Erin and I went went to the movies last night. We had planned on making it a double feature of "Shrek" at 6:45 and "Pearl Harbor" at 9:00. We thought we'd be able to buy the "Pearl Harbor" tickets when we bought the "Shrek" tickets at 6:15. Alas, this was not the case, as the film was sold out all night. So we went to "Shrek" and then "Angel Eyes". I knew I wasn't going to like "Pearl Harbor" - Michael Bay is a horrible director, and "Armageddon" is probably my all-time least favorite film - but I knew I had to see it so I could trash it. But I was surprised at how much I liked "Shrek" and "Angel Eyes" - to B/B+ films that I enjoyed a lot more than I thought I would. "Angel Eyes" plays like a lite-version of "Fearless" (folks shell-shocked by tragedy) with more romance thrown in. And Jennifer Lopez is so exquisite. When she's not singing, of course.

The plan was for Jason, Gale, Erin, Apryl, and I to get together this weekend for some camping or beaching or Tiger gaming or something to that effect. But the weather has other plans, which sucks. I'm still hoping to make the 40-mile bike trip up the Kal-Haven trail this weekend. That's what I'll be pushing for.

Otherwise, I'll be continuing to move my stuff over to my new place this weekend in between trips to Gold's Gym.