2001-05-20

Anniversary Party, posted at 10:33 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

After the debauchery of Friday night, it was time to throw my parents' surprise 25th anniversary party. It went well. A lot of people came, and my folks had no idea. There was a lot of family drama, some of it stemming from my previous entry about my Uncle Chandler. Well, Heidi never did invite his ex-wife, which he was upset about. Instead, her kids (my cousins) told her about it. Uncle Chandler had already not planned on coming, but was using that as an excuse. Our former Aunt Rachel did indeed come once she found out Chandler wasn't coming, and she was a blast - a lot of fun. Chandler is a jerk. He has been for about a decade now. Ah well. I like my immediate family a lot, but my extended family on my dad's side has a lot of issues. Apparently, Chandler's current wife is the ex-wife of the best man at Chandler and Rachel's wedding 36 years ago. They were married for 19 (divorced now for 17).

I don't feel like getting more into this. It's boring even writing it; I imagine it's even moreso reading it.

Suffice to say, we had a good weekend, my parents were pleasantly shocked, and I had to hug a lot of people I didn't know.