2001-04-08

Whine, posted at 1:50 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Just got back from another movie with Dave. Went to an 11:30 showing of "The Mexican". What an unexciting weekend. In fact, it's been a pretty darn solitary, unproductive weekend. This weekend I really wanted to have some fun, but all I ended up getting was way too much of nothing. I miss my friends, the few that I have. I don't even know where they all are this weekend. I'm sort of feeling sorry for myself, I guess. Driving home from the movies and seeing all these parties going on and bars still open, I wonder why I'm not a part of it. I'm really pissed off at one of my mentors right now, and caught a kid who plagiarized at least part of his research paper. He's the star football player at school, and a really neat kid. I'm feeling a little overwhelmed right now about prospective jobs, and worried that next year at this point I'll be feeling even more sorry for myself than I am right now. On the plus side, I had a very good workout today. It's the time of year I really love - warm, thunderstorms every night - it's really wonderful out. Gold's Gym doesn't have air conditioning, so they leave the doors open - it's humid and warm in there, and I feel like I sweated off about ten pounds today. It felt great. This evening, I caught "The American President" on TNN. It's written by Aaron Sorkin, who also does "The West Wing," and I'd never seen it before. It was a good movie, even if it was a bit disconcerting to see Martin Sheen playing the President's aide in the film. Rambling entries are becoming commonplace, aren't they?