2000-10-21

Working out and movies, posted at 03:07:13

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's Friday night, and I just spent the whole thing cleaning my room. I live a life of undying excitement. :)

I re-read my earlier entries from this week, and they seem the ranting of a instable madman. Not true. I'm just moody. I didn't work out on Wednesday and ate nachos and cheese for dinner that night, and that in itself can make me feel a little wacko. By the way, I hit 30 pounds lost since August. I'm going to try to incorporate weight training into my workout now (I've just been doing only aerobic... my basic workout everyday is 30 minutes, or 10 miles, on the bike, and 25-30 minutes, or 2-2.5 miles, on the treadmill. On the former, I stick at a steady speed of 20 mph the whole workout. And on the latter, I do interval type stuff where I go from brisk walking to light jogging to sprinting.) Anyhow, I feel like I've plateaued a little bit with what I could get out of aerobic, and now want to add some weight training. The thing is, Gold's Gym has really crowded weight areas. I'm thinking I might go in in the morning at around 6am to lift three days a week, and continue with my 4-5 pm aerobic workout seven days a week. I don't want to get to overburden myself because right now I'm really enjoying it, but I know a big part of that enjoyment is the fact that I'm seeing and feeling results so much. And I think I need to add a bit for that to continue.

Life is grand. I want to see "Pay it Forward". I saw "Almost Famous" last night, and it was wonderful. I saw "Remember the Titans" a few weeks ago, and found it to be pretty horrible. "The Contendor" was much better, but I still had issues with it. But "Almost Famous" made me feel all fuzzy. Loved it. Want to see it again. The two best moments came during Elton John songs. I think "Pay It Forward" may be pretty wonderful.