2000-10-29

Summer 2001?, posted at 03:57:10

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm home in South Haven, and pondering what I want to do this summer.

After I complete my internship at the end of April, I wonder if I'll have my location sewn up as to where I'll be teaching? There's a big job fair on April 12, and many MSU interns gets hired on the spot there. But will I have where I want to live decided by then?

I mentioned to my mother that I was thinking about living at home this summer while I search for a job, and she chuckled at the suggestion. I do too. Even one day here here has seen me falling into old habits - no socializing, eating a lot, etc.

I had fun last summer working in sports camps, and would consider doing that again. It's actually something that has something to do with my chosen career, so that's a plus. If I came back to South Haven, I'd be waiting tables somewhere and laying out on the beach at other times. Tempting.

I wonder what I'll do. Oh well, I don't have to decide for a while.

On Friday night, I went to the Lori Amey show in Akers Hall. During an intermission, I went around and tried to find old friends. I realized I really only have a handful of friends left on staff from last year, and the only one out of that group home was Alia. It was nice to see her again. She wants to go to Boston, too, so hopefully a few of us can arrange a road trip sometime soon. I miss Simon - I should call him.