2000-10-31

Pay It Forward on Halloween, posted at 17:26:56

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm at school.

I'm excited because I'm going to see Dan Bern tonight. I'm tired, but not overly so.

I saw "Pay It Forward" last night. Wonderful movie, until the last fifteen minutes. I didn't hate the ending because, as my friends accused, it was sad, but rather because it was totally non-plausible. I was accepting the movie up until then, reveling in its brilliant non-cynicism and wonderful acting. Then, in a crushing few moments, it turned from an excellent film into a maudlin episode of "Touched By An Angel". How disappointing. Still definitely worth a trip to the theater, but unfortunately it ended badly. I went to the movies with Erin, who I hadn't seen in over 2 weeks and was missing badly, and Jenni, who I've hung out more with in the last couple of weeks than in the last couple of months combined.

Happy Halloween! Happy 20th Birthday, Heidi!