2000-06-20

Applying to be a grad, posted at 00:16:59

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I decided today officially that I'll apply to be a graduate assistant next year. It actually wasn't as tough a decision as I thought it would be. I enjoy res life still. There are times when I haven't, but right now I'm enjoying my new position so much that I'm looking at even those times with rose-colored glasses. Being in a new environment, but still doing work I love, has been a boon to my personal satisfaction and happiness.

Of course, I don't want to get overconfident about the job -- but I think I can get a position. It'll certainly help me financially throughout the internship year. Yes, I'll be busy, but I would have been anyway. I actually think that balancing out one big thing with another big thing will be easier than balancing out the one big thing with a bunch of small things. That's what I've tended to do throughout my collegiate career. If I focus simply on doing two things extraordinarly well, I'll do a lot better.

I'm itching to go to the movies. It's been a couple weeks.

mark