2000-06-20

Tuesdays with Mark, posted at 14:46:03

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It was a tough night last night at camps. I didn't even have the brunt of the activity, and I felt like I was swamped. I felt flustered all night, even though I think I basically did okay on things. It was the first night of duty with more than 40 campers, though, so it's to be expected that we're still working out some kinks.

Meanwhile, I'm exhausted. The busy night last night saw me not getting back to my room until far too late when you've got to work at 8am. However, the job's been pretty easy so far today... no one is around, and I don't have much to do.

I've asked a couple of old supervisors to write me letters of recommendation for the Graduate Assistant position I'm applying for. My excitement hasn't waned.

It's hard to believe, but there's less than two weeks of classes left. I've got to have a big finish to accomplish my goal of having a 4.0-summer. We had a pretty tough test last week in my "Intro to Political Science" course. I think I did okay (would have done a whole lot better if I'd done all the readings), but I felt confused through much of the test. I'm hoping most of it was common sense, which I think is the case.

I'm homesick.