2000-06-14

Goodbye Cuppa Java, posted at 03:34:42

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Today was my last day at Cuppa Java, for all intents and purposes. I didn't have the aforementioned moment of weakness where I decide to stay on staff there... instead, I'll revel in working just 40-50 hours a week rather than 80.

Looking back at the past 14 months working there, I'm going to attempt to look at how I've grown since starting there.

I now like coffee. In fact, for the first time ever, I now drink coffee pretty much every morning. I own a coffeemaker. I know the difference between good coffee and bad coffee, between a cappacinno and latte.

That's about it. The job was a decent one for what it was worth, and I worked with some great co-workers during my time there. I also had the all-time worst boss in my life. She taught me everything not to do as a supervisor. I guess that's something. Otherwise, I feel curiously un-nostalgic about the whole affair.