2000-06-15

Thanks, Boss, posted at 03:53:47

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Today was my first official night on the new job, and it was pretty darn boring. I should probably savor it, as the number of campers we have will increase from 40 to over 1000 in the upcoming weeks. But for tonight, it was pretty slow. But I still enjoy my job quite a bit. Boy, am I ever glad I decided to do it this summer.

Tonight, one of the CA's said, "Thanks, boss" to me. Wow. Never really thought of myself in that light before.

Life is good, although I'm really slacking off on the ol' exercise program and desperately need to get in the habit again. The "high" after a good workout - that can sometimes last for hours - hasn't been enough to get me to the gym, and it's frustrating to me. Sure, it's been a busy week, but that really should be the priority for me. I'll go tomorrow. If I write it in here, hopefully it will make me go.

Watching "The Real World" last night has gotten me hooked on the show for the first time in years. It also, oddly enough, has inspired me to embark on some new, different journies in my life. More to come later. Maybe.

I've got to ask the folks for some money to help pay for classes, and I'm dreading it.