2000-06-13

At work, and my last night at Cuppa Java, posted at 15:57:01

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm at the job that I enjoy, working as an Office Assistant in Mason/Abbot Hall. Today was a decent day; I actually had work to do, and felt accomplished.

I've been sleeping quite well lately, getting to bed around 1am every night and sleeping in until 9 or so. Getting on a regular sleep pattern is one of my goals for the summer, and so far it's working (except for my ill-advised nap yesterday). I'd like to shift it a little more to make it earlier on both ends, but my duties at sports camp may prevent it.

Tonight's my last day at Cuppa Java. I'm actually regretting - a little - quitting, but I'm sure I'll be glad to get out of there tonight. It's just not a nice environment to work in, despite the decent pay and nice perks (free coffee). My sports camp job won't be as time-consuming as I originally thought, and I was sort of tossing around the idea of staying on there at Cuppa Java. If I have a moment of weakness, perhaps I will. Perhaps not. I'm not sure. It's not that hard to find another $6/hour job, one that might be a nicer environment in which to work.

It's not sunny today, but it's hot and muggy. We're halfway there. I'll be happy when it's 90. I'm going to work out today as well... trying to get back on the schedule.

Talk to you later.