2000-05-26

Everything I Need is right here in my hands, posted at 18:05:19

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Well, I'm at my silly job again. It's pretty fun, sitting here at the computer and not doing hardly anything at all. I've decided to hit my studies hard this weekend. I got 100% of a quiz in my American National Government course, and that's inspired me to work hard on the class for the weekend. I also have my first test on my Intro to Political Science course on Tuesday, and it's all on Aristotle. Ugh. That guy just doesn't leave well enough alone.

I'm feeling a sort of freedom now in my life that I haven't felt in a long time. Part of it is that I'm working a little less than usual... but it still feels like I have no free time. I guess a lot of it is coming from the fact that in the next few days, I'll be moving out of Akers Hall for the last time. Even if I do decide to become an RA again next year, I won't be in Akers Hall. The ending of my position at the coffeeshop is another part of it. The fact that I'm doing well so far in my classes is helping. I'm feeling in control. It's nice.

Ask me again in two weeks, when sports camp starts.

I'm going home for the weekend, hanging out with my family, maybe getting in a game of golf, and generally relaxing. At least, generally relaxing in between some intense sessions with Mr. Aristotle.

Talk to you later. It's beautiful outside. I'm sitting in airconditioning, looking out a window at the sunshine, surfing the Internet, listening to a great Melissa Ferrick concert (from discjockey.com), and getting paid $6.87/hour. Life is good.