2000-05-25

Karaoke softball, posted at 20:28:08

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Softball was fun again last night. I'm so glad I decided to play. We won again; our record is now 2-1. We also started some bad blood brewing with the other team, Perry Dental. Two of the guys on the other team refused to slap our hands after the game. It's only softball, but it's kind of fun to have a rivalry going.

Went to the bar and sang some karaoke afterwards. I sang the Eurythmics' "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of These)" and the Monkee's "Daydream Believer". My karaoke style is like this: I combine intense enthusiasm about singing with the absolute worst, most tone deaf voice in the world. The karaoke operator hates me, I think. He waits a long time to call me up after I turn in my card; I think he's hoping I'll leave in the meantime. Ha!

I'm going to see the new John Woo movie "Mission Impossible 2" tonight. I loved "Face/Off", so have been looking forward to this film for a while (even though it's a sequel to a film I found rather mediocre...). I also seriously dig Thandie Newton ever since "Beloved". Tom Cruise hasn't made a bad movie in a really long time, either... so I'm pretty hopeful it will be good.

Had a pretty slow day. Thursday is my sleep in day, and I'm going into work tonight at the coffee shop for the first time since I turned in my 2 weeks notice. My supervisor tried calling me yesterday, but I didn't get her message in time, so we haven't talked yet. I'm thinking I'll see her tonight. Oh well.

It's beautiful out. Why am I in here?

Good question.

Bye.