2000-05-20

West Wing, Wedding, Weekend, posted at 03:36:11

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I worked long and hard today. Woke up at 9, had class from 10 - 12, worked at Cuppa Java from 12 - 3, picked up the keys to my new place and ran some other errands from 3-3:30, worked out from 3:30 - 4:30, then went back to work at Cuppa Java from 5 - 9.

I then came back here and curled up in front of the TV, watching the shows I taped from Wednesday night.

Is there a better show on television than "The West Wing"? It's really the only show I set time aside to watch or tape. Why can't our real leaders inspire such confidence?

Things are well. The weekend is fairly free, and I'll spend some time leisurely moving stuff over to my new place. One of my friends who was one of my best during my initial years of college is getting married tomorrow, and I look forward to attending her wedding. That's all. Not much of an entry.