2000-05-19

I hate this weather, posted at 03:19:30

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm so tired of this weather. It's been raining for days, which is not something I mind terribly in the summer. Warm summer rain I love. But it feels like it's November out there. The heat is turned off in my hall, so I'm freezing right now. I'm so tired of Michigan weather it's not even funny.

I spent a significant portion of my graduation money gifts today on something that I'm a bit worried about. I think I'll use it, but still had the feeling after I left that I'd been "had" in some way. But $4 a week for a year is a pretty good deal for a gym membership, isn't it? Especially if I use it. I'm finishing my last classes soon, so my IM privelages will be cut off. I think the fact that the guy who I bought the membership from was so salesman-y is giving me the willies right now. I hate salespeople when they act like salespeople. I think it will be alright, though. I've got a backout clause, too.

Meanwhile, I'm so glad I'm playing softball this summer. I look forward to Wednesdays with a fervency that I haven't had for team sports since little league baseball.

I'm cold and going to bed. How I hope I fall asleep easily. I'm out of sleep-aid. Last night's storm contributed to my staying up well past 4am last night.

mark