2000-06-30

Friday at work, posted at 17:17:10

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's a beautiful day. Hence, I'm working. Ugh.

I just found out that I'm off this weekend, which is a nice thought. Pleasant surprises are... pleasant.

Right now, though, I'm at my easy job. No one's around, and there's not much for me to do. I'm sort of in the process of making jobs for myself, even though things don't really need to be done. Sometimes there's a lot to do, but today is not one of those days.

Gale and I will be going to the movies tonight. I'm trying to convince her to see two movies at once, though I think I'm one of the few who likes to do the movie marathons. We'll see. "The Perfect Storm", which I've been waiting for for months, is my top choice. "Titan A.E." may also be on the viewing list.

I'm hoping to make it home sometime for the holiday weekend. We'll see. I'm getting a bit homesick, and I need my Shiek Beauty School student of a sister to give me a haircut. I'd just like to take a day this weekend and lay out in the son and finish "Geek Love," the book I'm reading right now.

I 4.0'd my final in PLS 200. Woo-hoo!