2000-05-11

Thursday betters, posted at 15:58:05

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The seesaw of my emotional pendulum is back on the up side today, as it was generally a good day today. I didn't do too much -- I interviewed for a job that I'm hesitant about, then came back and took a nap. I'm on my way to the gym, and then back to work at Cuppa Java, then probably to the movies tonight. I was supposed to accomplish some more today, but I think I at least got a good start in ending my non-productive funk.

I saw a free showing of "Battlefield Earth" last night -- Andy finally called me back. God, I'm glad it was free. Word is they're already going to be doing a sequel. That'll be a mistake; this film will lose loads of money.

I'm still pretty lonely, but it's my own fault. Some friends will be getting back into town shortly. I'm looking forward to it.

Only 2 of the 3 graduation rolls of film got done by the horrible film department at Walmart, so they're not up on the page yet. Soon.