2000-07-06

Sunburn, Work, John Mayer, posted at 17:52:55

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My sunburn is getting a bit easier to take, although this may have more to do with the three Spartan brand "tylenol" I took an hour ago than anything else. It still looks pretty bad, that's for sure. I tried taking a bath in vinegar last night, and it might have helped. It's at the point where I just hate touching it to put cream or anything else on it, even though I know it will do me good. I can't imagine the pain that people endure when they really get burned, in a fire or something. That must be the worst way to die. Luckily, I think most people die of smoke inhalation before they actually burn to death. Okay, this diary entry has taken a rather macabre turn...

But it was pretty much worth it still - the weekend was wonderful.

Otherwise, I'm at the easy job again, and my boss is out of town, which makes it even easier. I almost feel guilty about it. I'm getting all the work done, and trying to find more work to do, but mostly it's a lot of inventing jobs for myself and trying to look as busy as possible. If someone walks by right now, they'll see me ferociously typing, and have no real idea that I'm actually just putting an entry into my diaryland page rather than actually doing work.

I made a new musical discovery over the weekend, John Mayer (www.mp3.com/johnmayer). His songs really, really move me. It's so nice to discover a musical artist like that. It only happens, I'd say, about twice a year, when you hear something new that really grabs you. Well, it just happened. The song "Why Georgia?" is amazing... talk about recognizing myself through the whole thing.