Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002

I should be grading essays, but I'm not, posted at 2:05 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My students have been taking a mammoth To Kill a Mockingbird test all day. Instead of catching up on the 85 TKAM soundtrack essays I have to grade or the 65 (soon to be 85) essay tests I have to grade, this is what I've done:

1)Completed my first ever Christmas letter, to go into my Christmas cards, which I think I'll do tonight. I was inspired by Polishstreak to do one, as I've enjoyed reading them from others but until hers, I've never seen one from a single 20-something person - usually they're from big families about losing teeth and making the honor roll. But I figured it was a good way to get in contact with people I haven't seen in a while, and share some interesting... what the hell - it was just fun, okay?

2) Thought about how happy I am with this new sweater, purchased at The Patapsco Flea Market this past weekend. It was only $10, and is chenille (my first ever), and I'm just amazed by how soft it is. It's also a size medium, and I could have easily fit into a size small. (To be fair, it's a pretty big style, but that's still sort of cool.)

3) Cleaned off my desk of everything from old handouts that I won't need again for months to spilled fish food.

4) Wrote a new profile, partially inspired by the movie Amelie and moreso inspired (almost lifted from) by Glenn McDonald'sThe War Against Silence. Hey, at least I admit it.

5) Wrote posts about "Most Overrated Bands," "Favorite Christmas Discs," and "Favorite Christmas Movies" on The Detroit Tigers Message Board. Yes, we baseball fans don't have a whole lot to talk about in the middle of December.

6) Wrote this crummy entry you are currently reading.

I think I'm going to grade some tests now. Oy.