2002-03-28

Ultimate Rock Star, posted at 1:17 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Wow, two entries in one day.

Okay, so last night I was talking to Hugasoul about my upcoming trip to Michigan for Spring Break, and expressed by amazement by how many people I can't wait to see. I adjusted my plans a bit to more conveniently ease her and her beau into the equation. Today, I got this from her over e-mail. I wanted to post it for posterity. I love my friends!

Dear Mr. (Epiphany), or dare I refer to you as you should be called...The Ultimate Rockstar.

As you embark on your upcoming tour promoting your recent accomplishments, I would like to congratulate you on all of your success! It has recently come to my attention that your tour is bringing you back to your roots here in the Midwest. We are so excited that you have included various locations in Michigan on your tour itinerary. How wonderful is it that your triumphs are allowing you to take your native state by storm!!! It is understandable that an individual with your widespread popularity comes with extreme demands for your attention and appearances in a such short time-span. Naturally, promotion of yourself to as many of your endearing admirers as possible is crucial to maintain your level of recognition. I would like to take this opportunity to extend a huge thank you on behalf of all of the "little people", that like to believe that we have had some part in helping you obtain the level of status that you have acquired. Also, we are all so grateful that you have graciously adjusted your schedule and are willing to make an extra stop to meet with all of those people who are very proud and honored at the fact that we are able to still call you, "friend". Perhaps, time permitting, of course, all of us may even have to opportunity to have an in-depth discussion on any reflections you may have regarding all of your achievements. We hope that the opportunity that you are allowing us to show our support and love will provide encouragement for you to commence on new endeavors in the future and will keep bringing you back home!

What a goofball!