2002-01-18

Things I'm going to think about and things I'm not, posted at 3:18 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

This weekend, here are the things I'm not going to think about:

1) The two girls whom I can't stand in my 7th period. One of whom I had to write up for saying "Fuck that" yesterday loudly in my room, then who wrote a letter to the principal complaining that I only pick on her and not others in the class.

2) That my supervisor came by my room at a particularly noisy time this 7th period and called me out in the hallway, telling me she knows it's a Friday, but what is going on?

3) That I still have no idea what to do with my old car, and that the best offer I've gotten from a junk yard so far is $35.

4) That today was easily the most draining day of my young teaching career so far, with proctoring a 3-hour long state test and not getting my planning period, then having to teach all the kids who I proctored the test to this 7th period.

Here are the things I'm going to think about instead:

1) That I'm about to head to happy hour.

2) That tonight we're going bowling.

3) That I only have one more teaching day with these horrid 9th graders.

4) That it's a three day weekend.

5) That I have a beautiful new car.

6) That I lost four pounds this week.

7) That Jason and I's little skirmish is over.

That Diary Reviews reviewed my diary, and gave me a score of 92/100. The didn't like my bright green background. BTW, do others not like it? I'm sort of ambivalent; I picked it because it seemed easy to read on and I liked how it matched with the buttons. But would it be better as being purple or something, like they said? What do you think? Sign my guestbook.