2002-05-16

Pissed off, posted at 5:19 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My mind is on vacation.

The last couple of days, the pile on my desk and my general exhaustion has dissuaded me from my usual daily updates. I've been, in general, pretty moody here at school, and feel frenzied and I've been ready for the weekend since Tuesday.

Much of my issues are my own. I've been living like a college student the last few days. I feel like my old friend Stacy, taking random jaunts out of town to see concerts that I probably shouldn't. I've been "out" for five of the last six nights, ever since Kristen's initial visit. Last Friday was Melissa Ferrick, on Saturday was Kristin with Davinci's Notebook, Sunday brought Dan Bern, Monday was Kristen again at an Open Mic, Tuesday was my night in, and Wednesday tops it all: I drove to Philadelphia.

I still can't quite believe it. What a random, idiotic thing to do on a weeknight. Josh and I did it, to see Kristen's show at this place called the Grape Street Pub.

I've got to cut this entry off mid-stream. Why? Well, I'm volunteering to proctor a test here at school. It's 6pm and I'm still here. The reason I did it was so I could get some extra work done. Another teacher was accidentally assigned to proctor in my room. He didn't have a problem with switching back. Well, the "powers that be" did. Here I am, staying at school five hours later than necessary to help out so I can get some extra work done in my room, and now they're not letting me.

This really, really sucks. This school is making a habit of crapping on people who are helping out with things.

Not a good end to the day.