Monday, Dec. 02, 2002

Get me out of this place, posted at 11:31 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

"Another day, another dollar, another nail in the coffin, another reason to feel smaller." - Wally Pleasant

Ugh. It's been a while since I felt this uninspired.

Last night, I was in such a good mood, because Hugasoul called, drunk, and I spent some time picking up what she was laying down. Then the season premiere of the brilliant Andy Richter Controls the Universe came on, and it's one of my favorite shows so I was happy about that. I thought I'd be able to sleep right afterwards, but resorted to Ny-Quil after laying in bed a half hour.

The Ny-Quil made the 4:40 alarm come off as rather fuzzy, and I didn't get up for my gym trip. Instead, I slept in until 6:30, and now am at school, feeling like I'd rather be anywhere else but here.

I'm not well-planned for today, and that just adds to my foul mood. We've got an all-staff meeting this afternoon as well, and that deserves a big fat "ugh" as well. Ugh.

**

Okay, I'm back. My 4/5 period kids are cheerful and laid-back, and that's definitely helping my mood today. I'm giving a timed writing assignment that I've had ready for some time today, so at least I have a bit of chill time.

I'm tired, though. And a bit cranky. I'm definitely suffering from post-extended break grogginess and moodiness.

I need a snow day.