2002-05-06

NYC!, posted at 8:28 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

This weekend was one of the best in recent memory. I went to NYC for the first time, saw a Yankees game, saw G. Love and Special Sauce, and just in general had a great time.

NYC was a blast. Josh and I only spent a day there, but the time was mind-blowing and overwhelming. I can't believe I've lived 24 years already and haven't been to the city yet. I only saw about 3% of the city - a little bit of the Bronx, Yankee Stadium, Times Square, Letterman's studio, Broadway - but I'm ready to go back and explore more. It was so damn fun.

Josh is a really cool guy. I know I've had mixed feeling about him in here, from the time he was living with on our couch for over two months while paying no rent. (He's since paid up.) But he's a cool guy, with a unique outlook on the world and a good listening ear. The 2.5 hour car drive there and back proved to not be a chore at all.

It was also nice to see Scott and his friend Felicia - both cool people. We explored the city a bit with them after the Yankees game.

I'm disappointed more and more with Jeremy lately. We have been planning on going to NYC together for 7 years, so when the time finally came up, I asked him to go. He hedged a bit because of his money situation, and I modified my trip to be a one-day thing rather than a weekend thing to accomondate him. Well, he cancelled Saturday anyway. So I made my plans around him, and he still backed out. Whatever. That shit pisses me off.

Maybe our friendship will iron itself out when we're living apart. I'll keep trying.

I got in last night at midnight, and will certainly be dragging ass all day today - especially with my doubleheader this afternoon. I also haven't worked out since Friday, which sucks.