2002-05-04

Library's closing, posted at 5:11 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Not much time to write, as the library closes in 15 minutes. Here are a few quick updates:

Nothing new on the crush girl. Thankfully. I told a few more people at work yesterday, including a brief comment to my supervisor (who laughed it off).

Had a fun night at a bar in Dupont Circle in Washington DC last night with Nick, Randy, Felicity, and Jay. The bar had over 1000 beers from all over the world. I felt so multicultural as I sampled beers from Scotland and Ethiopia. I didn't get drunk, and could have drove home if my car hadn't been locked in a parking garage in Baltimore.

Slept waaay in today (after all, we didn't get in until 4am), mowed the lawn, had Jeremy drop me off at my car, realized I had left my keys on the floor of his car, called him, waited an hour on the curb for him to return, then made my way to the library en route to the gym. Tonight, I'm seeing G. Love & Special Sauce at Have a Nice Day Cafe, where I've never been.

I'm also thinking about doing something I've never done before in my life tonight. I'm not sure it'll happen, though. (Hint: It's not legal, but it should be.)