2002-01-15

Loan denied, posted at 3:48 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Well, my loan was denied.

Shit shit shit.

To say I am a little depressed would not be overstating it. I thought I was doing better. I have "settled" with the credit card companies and have been steadily paying them off for the last few months on the agreement that I get it done this year. And I will. I have repaid a whole car loan in the past. I am working hard at a job that pays okay. My $35,000 worth of student loans are dragging me down, to be sure, but otherwise I'm keeping my head above water and paying off my debts. I'm pissed off.

This sucks sucks sucks.

Their reason? Past credit history and short time on job. I needed at least six months. I only have about five.

I'm pissed off and need cheering up. Now I have to get it financed through a dealer, which isn't any fun. It'll be tough to pay it off quickly by paying large chunks every time I come across some money. I'll probably have to put down a hefty down payment.

To top it all off, Hank, the very nice salesman who I talked to last night, has the day off today. I was hoping he'd cheer me right up with an offer for the car, but it didn't happen. Why do car dealers take Tuesdays off? Don't they know we need them?

This is taking some of the shine off that $15,000 Pontiac Grand Am that I fell in love with last night.