2002-01-29

Life is good, posted at 11:04 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My life is going really well right now. Even the two-hour long, horrible staff meeting today didn't bring me down.

Reason #1: I've decided to have a Super Bowl party. Boosted by the confidence provided by having a friend over for the games on Sunday, I've decided to invite twenty people over on this next Sunday. I'm not sure who will come, but I'm excited. Everyone I've talked to sounds like they'll come. I also went ahead and invited the cute new Spanish teacher, and she seems excited about it.

I'm excited about it, too.

Reason #2: The Sports and Social Club that I just joined (alone!) has its kickoff for this season on Thursday night, a Happy Hour at a bar I've never been to. I think I'm going to go, even if I end up having to go alone. I'm also going to buy a cell phone when I get paid, as we're cancelling our phone in a couple of weeks in favor of going only with cell phones.

Reason #3: The weather is beautiful, my grades are done and turned in, and I can focus all of my energy today on getting ready for the new kids tomorrow. I'm ecstatic.

Life is good.