2002-11-09

Drunk Drunk Drunk, posted at 1:06 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Warning: am a bit shitfaced now, so bear with me.

Today was a great day - the type of da that reminds me that I really enjoy this job.

I will try to keep every paragraph to a single sentence, since it's too diffult to write more and I want to capture the day.

1. You haven't lived until you've been to an urban pep rally. Wow.

2. A pep rally is a day for kids to take pride in themselves, but also a day for teachers to take pride in their kids.

2.5. One of my former students saw me today and told me I looked like how she wanted her baby's father to look. Ugh. Ugh. Ugh.

3. The faculty vs. students soccer game ended in the first faculty loss in years. Such a hard game.

4. I got very drunk at Midtown tonight.

4.5. "American Music" by Violent Femmes came on. It just so happens that's my song of the week. Still, no one would dance with me.

5. We went dancing at the Spy Club.

6. What a weird place that is. All club music and small rooms. Very cool, though.

7. Where are all the single women? A girl game over and introduced herself, but I'm pretty sure she was after my (attached) roommate. Karin with an I was her name. She made a point of that. I danced by myself most the night, except when Kristin came by, and that's all weird because she's a good friend.

8. I'm too drunk to make much sense, and Tobey keeps stepping on the mouse.